The DJ Sessions


Denzel Curry Announces New Project ‘King Of The Mischievous South Vol. 2’

Music Feeds | June 5, 2024

Denzel Curry | Image via Supplied

American rapper Denzel Curry has exciting news for his fans. He announced his new project, King of the ‘Mischievous South Vol. 2’, and released the first single, “HOT ONE today.” This project is a sequel to the original ‘King of the Mischievous South,’ which is set to be released on July 19th.

The first volume was performed under Curry’s Raven Miyagi persona, a name given to him by Raider Klan founder SpaceGhostPurrp. In Volume 2, Curry uses his Big Ultra persona, a more confident and successful version of Raven Miyagi, reflecting his growth over the past decade.

Denzel Curry – ‘Hot One’ (With TiaCorine & A$AP Ferg)

Denzel Curry has teased new music on his Mischievous Radio show with DJ Dylan Ali in New York City to make his fans excited for the new project. He also revealed the project’s features on Instagram and put the original King of the Mischievous South Vol. 1 on SoundCloud.

Creating Volume 2 has been a long-time goal for Curry. Earlier attempts led to other projects, like his 2016 album Imperial and 2020’s 13LOOD 1N + 13LOOD OUT. The songs for Volume 2 came together naturally when he stopped trying to force it.

King of the Mischievous South Vol. 2 honours the South’s rich musical heritage, featuring artists from Memphis, Houston, and South Florida. The project includes collaborations with Key Nyata, Juicy J, Project Pat, Maxo Kream, That Mexican OT, Mike Dimes, TiaCorine, 2 Chainz, Kenny Mason, Ski Mask The Slump God, PlayThatBoiZay, A$AP Ferg, and A$AP Rocky.

The new single, “HOT ONE,” produced by FNZ and SkipOnDaBeat, features TiaCorine and A$AP Ferg. Curry debuted the song during his ‘Mischievous Cypher’ with On The Radar, a group performance that included Ferg, Tia, Key Nyata, and PlayThatBoiZay.

With King of the Mischievous South Vol. 2, Curry showcases the fun and technical mastery that has made him one of rap’s top talents over the last decade.

King of the Mischievous South Vol. 2 Tracklisting:

1. KOTMS II INTRO ft. Kingpin Skinny Pimp 

2. ULTRA SHXT ft. Key Nyata 

3. SET IT ft. Maxo Kream 

4. HOT ONE ft. TiaCorine & A$AP Ferg 

5. BLACK FLAG FREESTYLE ft. That Mexican OT 

6. HEADCRACK INTERLUDE ft. Kingpin Skinny Pimp 

7. G’Z UP ft. 2 Chainz & Mike Dimes 


9. SKED ft. Kenny Mason & Project Pat 

10. CHOOSE WISELY INTERLUDE ft. Kingpin Skinny Pimp 

11. COLE PIMP ft. Ty Dolla $ign & Juicy J 

12. WISHLIST ft. Armani White 

13. HIT THE FLOOR ft. Ski Mask the Slump God 

14. HOODLUMZ ft. A$AP Rocky & PlayThatBoiZay 

15. KOTMS II OUTRO ft. Kingpin Skinny Pimp 

You can pre-order it from here

Further Reading

Sam Blacky Teams Up With Ninola On New Afro-House Single ‘Ronaldinho’

Winifred Drops New EP ‘Carpet of Flowers’ With Title Track And A Music Video

Crowded House Announce 2024 Australian Tour

The post Denzel Curry Announces New Project ‘King Of The Mischievous South Vol. 2’ appeared first on Music Feeds.

Written by Music Feeds


This post currently has no comments.

Leave a Reply