menu

The DJ Sessions

chevron_right
News

Sydney gets a ten day dance party starting tonight

| June 9, 2021

Famous late-night bar Harpoon Harry’s has partnered with Destination NSW to present a dance music festival that runs over 10 nights in June.

Starting from today, the 9th of June to the 20th, The ALTAR Danceteria is a nightly party celebrating the pagan ritual of dance during the Sydney Solstice festival. It’s serious business with each party going from 6pm to 3am every night and line ups that will explore every corner of dance floor music.

The mini dance music festival features a lot of notable names including Stereogamous, Jono Ma from Jagwar Ma, The Santamaria Bros (Motorik), Phondupe (playing live) and Soothsayer’s very own Body Corp.

The full Harpoon Harry’s ALTAR Danceteria full lineup

Wed 9 June Scratches Records – feat. P.Smurf & Friends
Thu 10 June Attic Sonic Selection
Fri 11 June Stereogamous Presenté – feat. Stereogamous, Ayebatonye, Working Bitches, Magda
Sat 12 June Here To Hell Records feat. Here To Hell Deejays + Reenie + Vivi
Sun 13 June Finer Things Long Weekend Extendo feat. Clutch For Love, Tangela, Finer Things Deejays
Wed 16 June Something Else Records – feat. Dave Stuart + Something Else Selectors
Thu 17 June Gallery Records – feat. Roy Blues (DJ Set), Toux and Special Guests
Fri 18 June Phondupe Album Launch – feat. Phondupe (Live), Body Corp (Soothsayer), Velodrome Deejays
Sat 19 June Cities of Gold – feat. Jono Ma, The Santamaria Bros, Magic Pirate and Special Guests
Sun 20 June Extra Spicy Soundsystem – feat. Champain Lyf, Niku, Mincy

Be sure to snap up a ticket at your desired night and polish and prep those dance shoes.

[#item_full_content]

Written by

Comments

This post currently has no comments.

Leave a Reply